pascalinegevaerts.reismee.nl

2 weeks and 2 days before due date....

So... It is rainy, cold, windy and my first afternoon at home since the start of my ‘workless' life... A good time to make my first log entry :).

The past 2/3 weeks were hectic but very nice! My last week at the office was really strange.. Every day, started with hating the thought that Friday was coming closer and closer.. Friday, the last ‘I have to drive to Breda' day, the last ‘Lunch date with Theo' day, the last ‘Good day AB InBev with Pascaline' day, the last ‘Don't listen to me, cause I only talk shit' day.... HELP!

But.... IT WAS THE BEST FRIDAY EVER! It started when I arrived.. Everything was decorated! Like they honestly didn't like that I was leaving ABI... ;)

Every time I went to the lady's room, another present appeared..! But I have to say, if you go on purpose, in an effort to receive more presents, this magical trick doesn't work.... I wonder why... ;)

In the morning I spoiled my dear colleagues with Australian Carrot cake (which is an obious choice when you are traveling to Canada...) The whole day I received sweet calls, emails, messages and presents... Meanwhile I was trying to empty my desk.. But it began to look more and more like a dump!

And then it was 4:30.... It was official: I AM UNEMPLOYED! We had a little Friday afternoon drink and I went out for dinner with two very sweet and special colleagues :).

And then... What shall I do??? Well that was NO problem at all... First a ricochet tournament at our local gym with a little afterparty and then.... The best and greatest week Tiel has to offer every the year, FRUITCORSO (‘fruit parade')!!!!

For the foreigners.... Yes we, a couple of idiots, like to build a float and stick fruit on it and really enjoy it... So my first unemployed week I was at the gym or at the construction site sniffing bisonkit. For the ‘not-building-a-parade-float' people among us, Friday is the last day of building and there is always a lot of work to be done.. Every year it is a battle to make sure your float is finished on time. This year our float was ready at 5 o'clock in the morning... Saturday morning to be precise ?. And it was beautiful! Then quickly going home to sleep a few hours and then onwards to the parade to see our beautiful and amazing float!! (and the other floats as well.. ;) ).

The day ended at Appelpop (a big music festival) where I met my sweet girlfriend :) and finished the weekend with a big ‘float builders'party! (which is like a grand gathering of ‘Bob the builder's')

And then Monday... The second week off.. What shall I do?? Well maybe you have 2 farewell parties and you want to give a like present which you have to prepare.... Yeah! Crap! Hurry up!

Tuesday my men (read: account managers, who I worked with) organised a farewell drink for their ladies. They had 2 ladies and both are leaving. The other lady is moving to another position in the company and I'm moving a little further away.. It was a successful evening with a nice drink and a bite :). Wednesday I went to Amsterdam to lunch with another very sweet colleague and Thursday the farewell drink with my direct colleagues :).

At the end of all the drinks and parties I am really spoiled!!! A little spoiled brat... Very sweet presents, cards, messages, emails and the most special thing: a little farewell book from my team. Each colleague made a little card with special wishes to me! Super sweet and very special!

And now.... It is really getting closer.... Next week I'm heading to Germany for a few days to see my sweet aunt and nieces and then I will be spending my last week in the Netherlands.....

Reacties

Reacties

Mir

Leuk! (Waar zit de vertaalknop?)

Lisa

Hey meis,
Nou dat klinkt inderdaad als een lange rits met leuke feestjes :) Snap dat je nu even op de bank zit en misschien wel denkt, en nu..?
We skypen snel nog even voordat je vertrekt en alvast veel plezier in Duitsland en ben benieuwd naar je volgende Blogs.

Groetjes en kussies,
Lisa.

Diana

Leukkkk Pas om te lezen! Kijk al uit naar je avonturen in Canada. ;) Nog even genieten in Duitsland bij je familie en daarna thuis nog even genieten bij paps en mams thuis. En natuurlijk niet vergeten te pakken! Hahahahaha Succes! Groetjes liefs Diaan

Pascaline

Heeej lieverd Lisa, ja ben blij dat ik ff paar daagjes naar Duitsland was, net terug, echt heerlijk geweest! Ben wel blij dat de terugweg zo 23 km en 3 uur!! korter was dan de heenweg :). Spreek je nog ff snel!

Heej lieverd Diaantje! Das mooi!! Ik heb mn best gedaan :). Heb echt genoten in Duitsland! Goed dat je het zegt, zou zo zonder koffer op schiphol staan XD. Hoe is/was Oostenrijk?? Spreek je nog schat!

Dikke knuffels en kussen :)

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active